Staff Liason to Zoning Board of Appeals
Josh Reinhardt, Zoning & Development Standards Administrator
1070 Heckle Boulevard, Suite 107, Rock Hill, SC  29732

Authority: Ordinance adopted by York County Council - March 6, 1989

Governing Body: Seven members appointed by York County Council. One member is appointed from each Council District.

Term of Office: Three-year terms

Function: To hear and decide appeals where it is alleged there is an error in any order, requirement, decision, or determination by the Zoning Administrator, and to authorize upon appeal in specific cases a variance from terms of the Zoning and Development Standards Ordinance.

Staff Contact: Chanda Stewart
York County Zoning & Development Assistant 
1070 Heckle Blvd., Suite 107
Rock Hill, SC 29732
(803) 909-7278 

Meeting Schedule: 2nd Thursday of every month at 6:00 p.m.

Meeting Location: Heckle County Government Office Complex, Large Conference Room, 1070 Heckle Boulevard, Suite 104, Rock Hill, SC 29732

Click here to view Meeting Calendar and Agendas, Actions and Minutes.

Members Position Term
Dennis Getter Council District 1 March 21, 2017 (Filling)
Vacant Council District 2 February 2, 2018 (1st term)
Andy Smith Council District 3 February 12, 2018(2nd term)
Michael Scott Council District 4 February 12, 2018 (2nd term)
Jeff Blair Council District 5 April 14, 2017 (Filling)
Vacant Council District 6 February 12, 2019 (1st term)
Rodney Hicks Council District7 February 12, 2019 (2nd term)