Authority: Ordinance adopted by York County Council on July 6,1992 (ord. #4292)

Governing Body: Five members appointed by the York County Council. Must be residents of the Oakdale Rural Fire District area.

Term of Office: Four-year staggered terms

Function: Created and established for the purpose and function of providing rural fire protection services.

Staff Liaison:

Director of Fire Safety


Meeting Schedule: 


Members Position Term
Johnny Starnes   October 5, 2016 (1st term)
Kim Strong   October 5, 2018 (1st term)
Richard Irby   October 5, 2018 (1st term)
Mary Jo Sowell   October 5, 2017 (1st term)
Leon Yard   October 5, 2018 (Filling)