Authority: Ordinance adopted by York County Council February 18,1991

Governing Body: Five members appointed by the York County Council. Must be residents of the Newport Fire District area.

Term of Office: Four-year staggered terms.

Function: Created and established for the purpose and function of providing rural fire protection services.

Staff Liaison:

Director of Fire Safety

Meeting Schedule:


Members Position Term
James C. Holler   August 17, 2017 (2nd term)
Jim White   March 19, 2019 (1st term)
William Mitchell   March 19, 2019 (1st term)
John Adams   August 17, 2017 (1st term)
Dwight Wood   February 18, 2017 (1st term)