Authority: Ordinance adopted by the County Council on February 1, 2010.

Governing Body: Fourteen members appointed by York County Council; One member is appointed from each Council District and seven at-large seats.

Term of Office: Three-year terms

Function: To foster and preserve natural beauty, protect the environment, prevent blight, improve public lands, prevent litter, and make York County communities a better and safer place to live through diverse programs, volunteers, educational initiatives, innovative tools and creative solutions.

Meeting Schedule: Keep York County Beautiful board meetings are held on the second Thursday of each month at 6:30pm at 220 Public Works Road, York, SC. 

Staff Liaison:
Alysen Woodruff
Clean Community Coordinator
PO Box 120
220 Public Works Road
York, SC 29745
(803) 628-3181



Members Position Term
Vacant District 1 3/15/2016 (2nd term)
Kim Trainer District 2 3/15/2017 (Filling)
Vacant District 3 3/15/2016 (2nd term)
Nikita Jackson District 4 3/15/2017 (2nd term)
Holly Parrish District 5 3/15/2018 (2nd term)
Mark Hamrick District 6 3/15/2019 (1st term)
Leslie Sizemore District 7 3/15/2019 (1st term)
Joshua Baccus At-large 3/15/2018 (2nd term)
April Hershey At-large 3/15/2018 (1st term)
Faith Funderburke At-large 3/15/2019 (1st term)
Stephanie Hallman At-large 3/15/2017 (Filling)
Barbara Omer At-large 3/15/2017 (Filling)
Melody Kearse At-large 3/15/2018 (Filling
Marilyn Hakim At-large 3/15/2018 (Filling)