Governing Body: Eleven member board appointed by the York County Council.  One member shall be appointed from each county council district and four appointees shall be appointed at large by the York County Council.  The four at large members shall be appointed from the hospitality industry in York County, which shall include but not be limited to the direct operations, maintenance, management, marketing, and human resources groups of the hotel, restaurant, amusement, recreational, and historical sectors of our hospitality industry.

Term of Office:
3 year staggered terms

Function: To make recommendations on the expenditure of revenues generated from the hospitality tax. 

Staff Liaison: 

York County Finance Director/Treasurer

PO Box 116

York, SC 29745







Hannah Davis

District 1

June 16, 2017 (filling)

Winston Martinez

District 2

June 16, 2019 (1st term)

Brenda Robbins

District 3

June 16, 2017 (1st term)

Jesslyn Anderson

District 4

June 16, 2018 (1st term)

Creighton Hayes

District 5

June 16, 2019 (1st term)

Watts Huckabee

District 6

June 16, 2017 (1st term)

Charles “Chick” Williams

District 7

June 16, 2018 (2nd term)

Jayne Scarborough

At Large

June 16, 2017 (1st term)

Dwight Muffett

At Large

June 16, 2019 (2nd term)

Andrew Williford

At Large

June 16, 2018 (2nd term)

Mark Van Sickle

At Large

June 16, 2019 (2nd term)