Authority: A non-profit organization incorporated under the laws of the State of South Carolina on September 24, 1968

Governing Body: A 15 member Board of Directors consisting of the following: Elected Directors (8) directors elected by the general membership - two at large directors, one each from members residing in York School District 1, Clover School District 2 and Fort Mill School District 4 and three from members residing in Rock Hill School District 3. Nominated Directors (7) directors shall be nominated by local governments - one each by City or Town Councils of York, Clover,Fort Mill; two by the Rock Hill City Council and two by the York County Council. Ex-officio Directors; Ex-officio, non-voting directors may be appointed by funding sources if they so elect.

Term of Office: Three-year terms

Function: The purpose of this organization shall be to counsel and aid senior citizens in making the change-over from employment to retirement and to provide activities and guidance for all citizens 55 years of age or older.

Staff Liaison:

Wendy Duda, Executive Director
P.O. Box 11519 Rock Hill, SC 29731
(803) 327-6694

Meeting Schedule: 


Members Position Term
Vacant   August 17, 2015 (1st term)
Trina Perry   June 15, 2018 (2nd term)