Catawba Regional Workforce Investment Board

Authority: On August 7, 1998 President Clinton signed the Workforce Investment Act (WIA) of 1998 into law. Pursuant to the provisions of Section 117 of the Workforce Investment Act Public Law 105-220, a local Workforce Investment area is to be established within the State and certified by the Governor every two years.

Governing Body: Seventeen-member board appointed by the York County Council. Seven members will represent the private business sector. Ten members will represent the public sector. Individuals will be selected based on their job responsibilities and requirements of the Workforce Investment Act.

Term of Office: 3-year terms

Function: The function of the Board is to assist the Catawba Regional Council of Governments in administering the Job Training Partnership Act.

Staff Liaison:

Nicole Lawing
Catawba Regional COG
P.O. Box 450
Rock Hill, SC 29731

Meeting Schedule: 


Members Position Term
Vacant   December 31, 2015 (2nd term)
Vacant   December 31, 2014 (1st term)
Lonnie Harvey   December 31, 2017 (1st term)
Vacant   December 31, 2016 (1st term)
Tom Drumwright   December 31, 2017 (2nd term)
Karen Craig   December 31, 2016 (2nd term)
Kathleen Allen   December 31, 2017 (1st term)
Sandy Andrews   December 31, 2016 (Filling)
Antonia Barnes   December 31, 2018 (1st term)
Constance Larson   December 31, 2018 (2nd term)
Walter Kellogg   December 31, 2016 (2nd term)
Brigette Miller   December 31, 2017 (Filling)
Vacant   December 31, 2015 (2nd term)
Jason Flora   December 31, 2017 (1st term)
Hardy Lanier   December 31, 2015 (Filling)
Vacant   December 31, 2017 (1st term)
Tracy Wimmer   December 31, 2017 (2nd term)