Authority: South Carolina Code of Laws 44-15-10 through 4-15-70 South Carolina Acts and Joint Resolutions 1961 (52) 110; 1964 (53) 1875; 1966 (54) 2593; 1969 (56) 630; 1971 (57) 519; 1974 (58) 1980; 1974 (58) 2219; 1974 (58) 2331

Governing Body: A 12 member board appointed by the Governor upon recommendation of the legislative delegations of Chester, Lancaster, and York counties. The York County Legislative Delegation has delegated the authority to make these recommendations to the County Council. Method of appointment of governing body established by a general law of the SC General Assembly.

Term of Office: Four-year staggered terms

Function: To provide for the administration of the community health services program. To review and evaluate mental health services and to report its findings and recommendations to the State Mental Health Commission. To recruit and promote local financial support for the programs, and to promote, arrange and implement working agreements with other social service agencies.

Staff Liaison:

Dr.Paul Cornely
Executive Director Catawba CMHC
223 E. Main Street Suit 300
Rock Hill, SC 29730

Meeting Schedule:
Third Wednesday of each month at 6:30 PM
at rotating county clinic locations


Members Position Term
Teena N. Neely   June 16, 2012 (1st term)
Tracy Timony   August 14, 2018 (1st term)
Karen Nichols   August 14, 2018 (1st term)
Walter Pawul   August 14, 2019 (Filling)
Thomas Muller   August 14, 2019 (1st term)
Vacant   August 14, 2014 (1st term)
Brenda D. Artemes   August 14, 2019 (2nd term)
Vacant   August 14, 2014 (2nd term)
Vacant   August 14, 2011 (Expired)