Authority: South Carolina Acts and Joint Resolutions 1968 Act No. 1342; 1975 Act 208 Ordinance adopted by York County Council on June 2, 1980.

Governing Body: Seven members appointed by the York County Council. One member shall be appointed from each of the seven Council districts in York County.

Term of Office: Two years

Function: To review and make decisions on citizen’s appeals regarding real property tax assessments.

Staff Liaison:

Tax Assessor
PO Box 57
York, SC 29745

Meeting Schedule: Meets as needed


Members Position Term
Pierre Langevin Council District 1 April 20, 2017 (1st term)
Valerie Lynch Council District 2 December 19, 2017 (1st term)
Tracy Ferguson Council District 3 April 20, 2017 (2nd term)
Vacant Council District 4 June 21, 2016 (2nd term)
Ragin Craig Council District 5 September 21, 2017 (1st term)
Thomas Templeton Council District 6 November 7, 2017 (1st term)
Vacant Council District 7 June 15, 2013 (2nd term)