York County SC Homepage

State Senate Districts

State Senate Districts for York County is comprised of four single-member districts with four-year terms. Each district below, represent sections of York County with some spanning across several counties. These offices are on the ballot every Presidential election year. Based on where a voter lives will determine which State Senate District will appear on the ballot.

Current Elected Representatives

Filing Information

  • Candidates can file for office at the South Carolina State Election Commission office or at the Board of Voter Registration and Elections office in candidate’s county of residence.
  • Candidates seeking the nomination of a party that nominates by primary (Democratic and Republican) must pay a filing fee. Filing fees are calculated by the SCSEC. Filing fees are one percent of the annual base salary multiplied by the term of office. Filing fees for special elections are prorated. General election year filing fees are posted at scVOTES.gov.
  • Filing fee checks - made payable to appropriate state political party. Cashier’s checks and money orders are acceptable. Cash will not be accepted.
  • Candidates seeking the nomination of a party that nominates by convention do not pay a filing fee.
  • What to File? - Completed Statement of Intention of Candidacy/Party Pledge form (SICPP). Wait to sign the form in front of an election official or have the form notarized.
  • Filing by an Agent -  It is not necessary for a candidate to be physically present at the time of filing. An agent can deliver the SICPP (properly completed and signed by the candidate and witnessed by a notary) and the filing fee check on behalf of the candidate.
  • For more candidate filing information, visit www.scVOTES.gov.

Government Websites by CivicPlus®
Arrow Left Arrow Right
Slideshow Left Arrow Slideshow Right Arrow