Departments

To visit department pages click on the department name. 

To view department location click on the address link.

DepartmentAddressContact
Animal Control PO Box 120
713 Justice Blvd.
York,SC 29745
Phone: (803) 628-3190
Email: animal.control@yorkcountygov.com
Assessors Office PO Box 57
18 W Liberty Street
York,SC 29745
Phone: (803)-684-8526
Email: assessor@yorkcountygov.com
Auditor PO Box 25
18 W. Liberty St
York,SC 29745
Phone: (803)-684-8501
Fax: (803)-684-8563
Email: auditor@yorkcountygov.com
Building and Codes 1070 Heckle Boulevard, Suite 107,
Rock Hill,SC 29732
Phone: 8039097200
Fax: 8039097227
Email:
Gary.bass@yorkcountygov.com

Building Maintenance P.O. Box 85
778 Justice Blvd.
York,SC 29745
Phone: (803 684-8572
Fax: (803)-684-8580
Clerk of Court PO Box 649
1675-1G York Hwy
York,SC 29745
Phone: 803-628-3036
Fax: 803-628-3226
Email: clerk.court@yorkcountygov.com
COC - Common Pleas (Civil) PO Box 649
300 W. Liberty Street
York,SC 29745
Phone: 803-684-8507
Fax: 803-684-8575
COC - Family Court PO Drawer 11746
Rock Hill,SC 29732
Phone: 803-909-7100
Fax: 803-909-7140
COC - General Sessions (Criminal) 1675 1G York Highway
York,SC 29745
Phone: 803-628-3036
Fax: 803-628-3133
COC - Register of Deeds PO Box 649
20 West Liberty Street
York,SC 29745
Phone: 803-684-8510
Fax: 803-684-8560
Coroner 933 Heckle Blvd Suite 103
Rock Hill ,SC 29732
Phone: (803)-909-8400
Fax: (803)-324-9595
Email: coroner@yorkcountygov.com
County Attorney PO Box 299
26 West Liberty St.
York,SC 29745
Phone: (803) 684-4851
Fax: (803) 684-6682
County Council PO Office Box 66
York,SC 29745
Phone: (803)-628-3954
County Manager 6 South Congress Street
York,SC 29745
Phone: (803)-684-8511
Fax: (803)-684-8550
Email: county.manager@yorkcountygov.com
Department of Fire Safety 2151 Ogden Rd.
Rock Hill,SC 29730
Phone: (803)-909-7620
Fax: (803)-909-7617
Email: fire.safety@yorkcountygov.com
Development Services 1070 Heckle Blvd.
Rock Hill,SC 29732
Phone: (803) 909-7200
Fax: (803) 909-7227
Email: customerservice@yorkcountygov.com
Ebenezer Park 4490 Boatshore Rd.
Rock Hill,SC 29732
Phone: (803)-366-6620
Email: ebenezer.park@yorkcountygov.com
Economic Development 1830 Second Baxter Crossing
Fort Mill,SC 29708
Phone: 803-802-4300
Emergency Management 149 W Black St
Rock Hill,SC 29730
Phone: (803) 326-2300
Fax: (803) 324-7429
Email: ycoem@yorkcountygov.com
Engineering P.O. Box 148
6 S Congress St.
York,SC 29745
Phone: (803)-684-8571
Fax: (803)-684-8596
Email: engineering@yorkcountygov.com
Equipment Maintenance P.O. Box 85
778 Justice Blvd.
York ,SC 29745
Phone: (803)-628-3202
Fax: (803)-628-3201
Flood Plain Management 1070 Heckle Blvd., Suite 107
Rock Hill,SC 29732
Phone: (803) 909-7157
Fax: (803) 909-7227
Email: jennifer.culver@yorkcountygov.com
GIS 6 South Congress St.
York,SC 29745
Phone: (803) 684-8570
Email: gis@yorkcountygov.com
Human Resources P.O. Box 85
6 South Congress St.
York,SC 29745
Phone: (803) 684-8512
Fax: (803) 684-8591
Email: human.resources@yorkcountygov.com
Information Technology P.O. Box 66
6 South Congress St.
York,SC 29745
Phone: (803) 684-8570
Fax: (803) 684-8580
Email: mis@yorkcountygov.com
Magistrate - Bond 1675 York Hwy
York,SC 29745
Phone: 803-628-3095
Fax: 803-628-3178
Magistrate - Bullock Creek 5800 Wiley Ave.
Hickory Grove,SC 29717
Phone: 803-925-2815
Magistrate - Clover 201 S. Main St.
Clover,SC 29710
Phone: 803-222-9404
Fax: 803-222-3653
Magistrate - Fort Mill 114 Springs St
Fort Mill,SC 29715
Phone: 803-547-5572
Fax: 803-547-6344
Magistrate - Rock Hill 529 S. Cherry Rd.
Rock Hill,SC 29730
Phone: 803-909-7600
Fax: 803-909-7606
Magistrate - York 1675-D York Highway
York,SC 29745
Phone: 803-628-3029
Fax: 803-628-3225
Master in Equity P.O. Box 627
1 North Congress St.
York,SC 29745
Phone: (803) 628-3930
Fax: (803) 628-3934
Email: master.equity@yorkcountygov.com
Planning 1070 Heckle Boulevard
Rock Hill,SC 29732
Phone: (803) 909-7220
Fax: (803) 909-7478
Email: planning@yorkcountygov.com
Planning and Development Services 1070 Heckle Blvd
Rock Hill,SC 29732
Phone: 803-909-7240
Fax: 803-909-7478
Email: planningdevelopment@yorkcountygov.com
Prison York County Prison
York,SC 29745
Phone: (803) 628-3052
Fax: (803) 628-3266 (Administrative)
Email: prison@yorkcountygov.com
Probate Court 1 East Liberty Street
York,SC 29745
Phone: (803)-684-8513
Fax: (803)-684-8536
Public Defender PO Box 691
1657-1E York Hwy
York,SC 29745
Phone: (803)- 628-3031
Fax: (803)-684-3054
Email: public.defender@yorkcountygov.com
Public Safety Communications PO Box 12430
149 W Black St
Rock Hill,SC 29731
Phone: (803) 329-0911
Fax: (803) 324-7420
Email: psc@yorkcountygov.com
Public Works PO Box 120
220 Public Works Rd.
York,SC 29745
Phone: (803)- 628-3200
Fax: (803)- 628-3182
Email: public.works@yorkcountygov.com
Purchasing 6 South Congress St
York,SC 29745
Phone: (803)- 684- 8520
Fax: (803)- 684- 8580
Email: purchasing@yorkcountygov.com
Risk Management P.O. Box 85
6 S Congress Street
York,SC 29745-0085
Phone: (803) 628-3941
Fax: (803)-628-3939
Email: risk.management@yorkcountygov.com
Road Maintenance PO Box 120
220 Public Works Rd.
York,SC 29745
Phone: (803) 628-3200
Fax: (803) 6283182
Sheriff's Office 1675-2A York Highway
York,SC 29745
Phone: 803-628-3059
Fax: 803-628-3075
Solicitor's Office 1675-1A York Highway
York,SC 29745
Phone: 803-628-3020
Fax: 803-628-3025
Solid Waste Collection & Recycling PO Box 120
220 Public Works Rd.
York,SC 29745
Phone: (803) 628-3181
Solid Waste Disposal PO Box 120
289 Public Works Rd.
York,SC 29745
Phone: (803) 628-3186
Fax: (803) 628-3183
Summer Feeding Program 529 South Cherry Rd
Rock Hill,SC 29730
Phone: (803) 909-7511
Tax Collection/Finance 18 West Liberty Street
York,SC 29745
Phone: (803) 684-8527
Fax: (803) 684-8553
Email: tax.collection@yorkcountygov.com
Treasurer/Finance P.O. Box 116
18 West Liberty Street
York,SC 29745
Phone: (803) 684-8528
Fax: (803) 818-5166
Email: finance@yorkcountygov.com
Veteran's Affairs 529 South Cherry Rd
Rock Hill,SC 29730
Phone: (803) 909-7525
Fax: (803) 909-7533
Voter Registration and Elections 13 S Congress St
York,SC 29745
Phone: (803) 684-1242
Fax: (803) 684-7801
Email: elections@yorkcountygov.com
Water and Sewer PO Box 120
220 Public Works Rd.
York,SC 29745
Phone: (803) 628-3211
Fax: (803) 818- 6846
Email: water.sewer@yorkcountygov.com
Zoning 1070 Heckle Blvd, Suite 107
Rock Hill,SC 29732
Phone: (803) 909-7230
Fax: (803) 909-7227
Email: eddie.moore@yorkcountygov.com